York again

9 Apr

Last weekend I spent a day at York with a few friends. I was there October 2012, but York is a lot more beautiful in April, with sunshine, blooming flowers, and crowded little streets basked in glorious spring time.

I took 2 roles of film, more than I’ve ever done in a single day, only to realise that the first role wasn’t rolling *heart broken*. So all the photos I took at the train museum with my film camera wasn’t in there. Luckily my friends took loads of photos and I managed to capture a few with my iPhone.

Us at the train museum. My favourite photo of the day.

10175026_848670861815815_7852195153589473514_n

Here is the Castle museum. Very Universal Studios-like. The best part is when you enter the shops on these streets, the insides are also decorated consistently with the exterior, and there are even people dressed up in costumes acting as owners of the shops (none of them actually sold anything though).

IMG_6222

IMG_6223

 

The watch maker’s corner.

IMG_6232

IMG_6235

 

I really like the design on this book. So luxurious and rich. It is incredible how much attention is paid to such tiny details, and to think all of this is hand-made.

 

 

IMG_6237

We went to the prison exhibition at the museum as well, but I didn’t manage to get any photo there because it was very dark. After those dark rooms, we reached the 60s and 70s exhibition. Lots of The Beatles and Marilyn Monroe.

Fashion during this period sure was stunning.

IMG_6245

IMG_6246

IMG_6248

Then we went to a Saturday market, which was so colourful, musical and delicious! I only got this one shot before immersing in all kinds of food and cakes and sweet treats on the streets that day.

IMG_6250

Finally, Hong Kong food for dinner.

IMG_6251

Of course, being the girly girl that I am, I had to stop by Zara with a friend. Get this, I didn’t get any clothes or shoes (because I’m saving up for the summer), but I came across this amazing fragrance. It’s a very nice floral scent that screams spring! It was the last bottle at the store. Seems like no one really bothers to try out the Zara fragrances but I’ll be keeping an eye out for them from now on. I’ll be using this maybe just to go to school, or on occasions I don’t think fancy enough to wear my Burberry Body. It’s eau de toilette so the scent is more subtle than perfume but still very refreshing.

IMG_6254

 

That was my weekend. How was yours? I don’t go out much these days even though it’s the holidays, because I’m investing my time in studying, so I’d love to hear about your adventures!

 

Leave a comment