Review: Burberry Brit Rhymth For Her Sample

12 Feb

IMG_6022

Today was the first day of snow and also the first day the radiators in our house decided to break down. I had to wear my thick jacket inside the house, on top of a Uniqlo heat-tech top and a sweater. Needless to say, I was sad and inactive for half of the day, until this little pretty thing showed up with the mailman.

Anyone should know that I love Burberry, passionately. The style and vibe that the brand carries resonates so well with my own. I love the sharply cut clothing items, the bags, the dainty shoes. I love the “Burberry Acoustic” idea (a few of the songs have made it to the Top Played list in my iPod). Recently, I have adopted Burberry Body as my signature scent. All of this was why I was thrilled when Burberry offered to sent out Burberry Brit Rhythm samples. I honestly didn’t expect it to be this creative.

IMG_6023

The sample came in the form of scented temporary tattoos. There are a total of three samples with instructions at the back.

IMG_6027

And a little card with the embossed Burberry Brit Rhythm bottle. Let’s not forget to hashtag #thisisbrit.

IMG_6025

Onto the scent itself. This is a flowery with a touch of musty fragrance, very youthful and strong. If I breathe in this scent with my eyes closed, I can almost convince myself that I am catwoman, rocking an all-leather ensemble, riding a motorbike into the night. It would be perfect for fall season!

IMG_6029

This also further convinced me that a wrist tattoo is the most elegant kind of body damage.

Leave a comment