2014

2 Jan

20140101-215516.jpg

Hello from London with a cinnamon crepe.

After a 1.5 years break from blogging, I realized that I sort of miss recording down what I think and do. So that’s why I am back here today.

First and foremost, I’d like to bow down to social pressure and say that this is a good day to look back at the year 2013, which went by extremely fast and boils down to a few notable events:

1. The end of my first year in college, which was filled with mostly doubts and uncertainties, silver-lined by the few friendships I made and I am so grateful for their existence in my life.

2. I made an effort to travel during the past year. In the UK, I went to York, Manchester, Newcastle, London, Coventry, Sunderland, apart from Durham where my university is located. During the summer I went to Bangkok with a few friends from Singapore and also visited Hanoi and Vinh, the 2 places in Vietnam I should visit more frequently. The summer ended with a short trip back to Singapore to visit old friends in the beautiful city I am still so attached to.

3. I did a 2-month internship at a bank in Vietnam. It was an amazing learning experience, on all aspects.

4. The family remains mostly the same, although I feel that as I grow older, my family becomes a bigger, more important part in my life, in contrast to popular belief that kids grow away from their family.

5. The start of my second year in college also came with a fresh new start in my personal life. It has been wonderful so far and I’m learning something new everyday.

In short, I am incredibly grateful for all the people in my life and the experience of 2013. Everthing, no matter how good or how bad happened to teach me something and helped me grow up. I hope to make 2014 an even more fruitful year, and hope that I remember to record them down here, in my blog.

Having said that, I expect to have shenanigans such as cooking recipes, traveling or style-related posts this year, just a little bit of everything for me and for everyone.

Happy holidays to all and have a great year ahead!

Leave a comment